Not-For-Profit

We have worked with charities and livery companies for over 150 years helping them generate the best value from their property assets through development, investment, planning and proactive management.

We understand the responsibilities that trustees increasingly face in the modern charitable sector.  With a market leading understanding of the legislation and regulation governing how charities operate (specifically The Charities Act), our independent and highly trusted advice allow groups to have confidence around obtaining best value from their assets.

We work closely with charitable trustee bodies to ensure compliance and their strategic objectives are being attained.  This level of engagement and trust helps manage risk and maintains reputation.

We are sensitive to the values within the Not-For-Profit sector and are experts in structuring joint and other collaborative ventures with appropriate partners in order to maximise return and manage risk.

Our broad market knowledge and ability to collaborate closely with other partners in our businesses means we can help Not For Profit landlords optimise their estates and support them in achieving their stated objectives.

View a list of our clients in this sector.

Our services include:

  • Strategic portfolio advice
  • Sales and disposals
  • Acquisition advice
  • Estate and property asset management
  • Development consultancy, including joint venture negotiations
  • Qualified surveyor reports
  • Leasehold structuring
  • Overage negotiation
  • Leasing advice and consultancy

To receive news, industry information and other communications, click here to opt-in.

Meet the team

John Harding
Partner

jharding@danielwatney.co.uk
020 3077 3400

John Harding

Julian Goddard
Partner

jgoddard@danielwatney.co.uk
020 3077 3400

Julian Goddard

Stephen Birtwistle MRICS
Senior Associate Partner

sbirtwistle@danielwatney.co.uk
020 3077 3431

Stephen Birtwistle MRICS

Richard Garner
Partner

rgarner@danielwatney.co.uk
020 3077 3455

Richard Garner

Richard Close
Partner

rclose@danielwatney.co.uk
020 3077 3420

Richard Close

Laura Welch MRICS
Strategic Consultant

lwelch@danielwatney.co.uk
020 3077 3452

Laura Welch MRICS